During my 20+ years career, I have helped hundreds of extraordinary entrepreneurs to build their identities using graphic design. I have also worked with major international brands such as Coca-Cola, McDonald's, and others... as well as well-known personalities in the culinary field.

Working with major culinary publishers has allowed me to develop expertise in all facets of strategic marketing, in addition to my restaurant skills. It was then that I realized that I wanted to make an even more powerful impact in the world of culinary arts.

During my 20+ year career, I have helped hundreds of extraordinary entrepreneurs to build their identities using graphic design. I have also worked with major international brands such as Coca-Cola, McDonald's, and others... as well as well-known personalities in the culinary field.

Working with major culinary publishers has allowed me to develop expertise in all facets of strategic marketing, in addition to my restaurant skills. It was then that I realized that I wanted to make an even more powerful impact in the world of culinary arts.

MISSION

My mission is to help restaurant owners and chefs to boost their sales quickly and to propel their establishments by taking the digital turn in all serenity.

MY VALUES

SPIRITUALITY

I believe in the oneness of God. بِسْمِ اللَّـهِ الرَّحْمَـٰنِ الرَّحِيمِ Whatever mercy Allah opens up for people, none can withhold it. And whatever He withholds, none but Him can release it. For He is the Almighty, All-Wise.'' Surah Fatir, verse 2. By the grace of God, I am happy with my life so rich and full. Thanks to God. My gratitude ritual morning and night!

THE FAMILY

I cannot conceive my life without my family. My mom's love is unconditional and overflowing with generosity! My happiness cannot be complete without my brothers and sisters! For 11 years God has given me two adorable children who have filled my life. Without forgetting all the people who have joined my professional family '' Yulmaz '' . I love you all!

THE RESPECT

I don't appreciate injustice, I want to be respected as much as I respect others. Respect is in everything! Respect for commitments, respect for work, respect for nature and the environment, respect for cultural and ethnic differences.

THE GROWTH

I don't like to stagnate and my challenge daily is to learn one more word. Evolving and seeking to improve and rise to a better version of oneself is my life quest. Personal development is my passion to better understand myself and others to better help and serve them.

How did my restaurant go from being in debt to a runaway success?

All starts with

In the summer of 1999, I came back from my vacation in Tunis, very determined to start my new restaurant, with an authentic and traditional cuisine in the center of Algiers.

My brother was a chef, trained at the hotel school, and passionate about the art of good cooking. I invested in the restaurant business for him or thanks to him, because I was very fulfilled in my advertising agency ''Objectif Design'' that I started in 1995.

Native in the graphic design field, for me decoration and design are the main elements to attract attention and acquire future customers. So I recruited the best artist for the layout and decoration of the restaurant, Ms. Chantal Tronquit sculptor decorator of Aix-en-Provence.

The opening

After a whole year of renovation work, I finally opened the most beautiful restaurant in Algiers Center. The restaurant was wonderful! The opening was a real success! My dream came true ...

During the first few months, customers flocked to discover our dishes and flavors. We were even considering a second brigade to open the evening service. Three months after this beautiful launch, I was happy with the success of the restaurant, so I decided to leave to join my sister in Quebec to help her after the birth of her first child.

I stayed 3 months in Montreal and when I came back to Algiers, The restaurant was not successful as before i left . A great disappointment that created in me a total confusion and a deep stress.

And then ...

I noticed a significant decrease in the number of customers, despite its strategic location between the central station and the port of Algiers. I could not understand the problem, my brother was a good chef, his cooking was succulent and the staff was impeccable.

With the drop in clientele, I realized the lack of cash flow because everything had been spent on the fittings and decoration. Add to that the extra cost of the work that had been started, and there was no longer enough money to invest in promotion and marketing. I could see no way out!

A real tension within the work team was beginning to be felt. The unpaid invoice reminders were coming from everywhere... I was in debt and at the end of my rope!

The Deception!

A beautiful restaurant, well located with authentic cuisine, impeccable service: all this was not enough to fill the restaurant.

Total failure! Panic-stricken, I felt in a fog, I could not see a way out! Exhausted and lost, I called my friends who were all entrepreneurs to help me understand the situation. They all told me that I should go and get the clients instead of waiting for them. Although I was doing well, in the end, I had to put my marketing expertise to work for my restaurant.

In particular, my friend Idir, business manager, had accompanied me in the implementation of my strategy, he came every morning at 8:00 a.m. to take his coffee at the restaurant. I cannot forget his encouragement and his contribution to the revival of my restaurant. Thank you very much!

Plan of action ...

The first actions proposed by my friend to attract new customers were to prepare a simpler and more attractive offer, a special lunch for employees of nearby companies.

We had to communicate this new offer and thanks to my experience in marketing, we set up a strategy of personalized mailings to all the companies in Algiers Center, because at the time, digital was not very widespread.

Communicate the offer

We also communicated more widely and strongly around us using different advertising media.

Encouraged by my friends, I went to find the clients one by one to propose our new offer. By talking to them directly, I understood that their needs were to have lunch quickly and that they wanted their meals to be delivered directly to their offices. I regained confidence! I add the delivery service of the corporate lunch boxes to our restaurant.

The result

In the following 3 to 4 weeks, the situation started to change: many more contacts, more bookings, more orders for delivery... Hope is returning, and our restaurant is running with 3 services at lunchtime, at full capacity.

The moment that stood out was when the Mustapha Hospital in Algiers placed an order for the International Congress of Medicine, which represented 5 times the filling of the restaurant per day, but with delivery. Wahoo! A great relief! We came out of the crisis like champions!

Thanks to the advertising campaign and communication actions, we have increased delivery orders and improved room service turnover.

The success

Happy with the success of my marketing plan, we have established a new roadmap to maintain a clear and effective strategy for the long-term promotion of the restaurant.

After 6 months of success, I doubled the salaries of my team who worked tirelessly. I was very proud! A big BRAVO!

The Yulmaz restaurant became very well known and renowned in the square of Algiers. From that moment on, I understood that success in the restaurant business was only possible because of the combination of marketing and kitchen expertise.

That’s how I discovered that you can succeed in the restaurant business with a good marketing strategy... Which changed everything for me!

Pendant plus de 20 ans de carrière, j’ai aidé des centaines d’entrepreneurs extraordinaires à construire leurs identités en utilisant le design graphique. J’ai aussi collaboré avec des grandes enseignes internationales : Coca-Cola, McDonald’s, et autres… ainsi que des personnalités reconnues dans le domaine culinaire.

Travailler avec de grandes maisons d’édition culinaire m’a permis de développer une expertise sur toutes les facettes du marketing stratégique, en plus de mes compétences  dans la restauration. C’est alors que j’ai compris que je voulais avoir un impact encore plus puissant dans le monde des arts culinaires.

Pendant plus de 20 ans de carrière, j’ai aidé des centaines d’entrepreneurs extraordinaires à construire leurs identités de marque en utilisant le design graphique. J’ai aussi collaboré avec des grandes enseignes internationales : Coca-Cola, McDonald’s, et autres… ainsi que des personnalités reconnues dans le domaine culinaire.

Travailler avec de grandes maisons d’édition culinaire m’a permis de développer une expertise sur toutes les facettes du marketing stratégique, en plus de mes compétences  dans la restauration. C’est alors que j’ai compris que je voulais avoir un impact encore plus puissant dans le monde des arts culinaires.

MA MISSION

Ma mission est d’aider les professionnels (les) des arts culinaires à booster rapidement leurs chiffres d’affaires et à propulser leurs établissements en prenant le virage numérique en toute sérénité.

MES VALEURS

LA SPIRITUALITÉ

Je crois en l'unicité de Dieu. بِسْمِ اللَّـهِ الرَّحْمَـٰنِ الرَّحِيمِ Ce qu’Allah accorde en miséricorde aux gens, il n’est personne à pouvoir le retenir. Et ce qu’IL retient, il n’est personne à le relâcher après LUI. C’est LUI le puissant, le sage ‘’ Sourate Le créateur, verset 2. Par la grâce de Dieu, Je suis heureuse de ma vie si riche et si pleine. Merci à Dieu. Mon rituel de gratitude matin et soir !

LA FAMILLE

Je ne peux concevoir ma vie sans ma famille. L’amour de ma maman est inconditionnel et d’une générosité débordante ! Mon bonheur ne peut être complet sans celui de mes frères et mes sœurs ! Depuis 11 ans Dieu m’a offert deux adorables enfants qui ont comblé ma vie. Sans oublier toutes les personnes qui ont rejoint ma famille professionnelle ‘’ Yulmaz’’ . Je vous aime !

LE RESPECT

Je n’apprécie pas l’injustice, je tiens à que l'on me respecte autant que je respecte les autres. Le respect est dans tout ! Le respect de ses engagements, le respect du travail, le respect de la nature et de l’environnement, le respect de la différence culturelle et ethnique.

LA CROISSANCE

Je n'aime pas stagner et mon défi au quotidien est d'apprendre un mot de plus. Évoluer et chercher à s'améliorer et à s'élever à une meilleure version de soi est ma quête de vie. Le développement personnel est ma passion pour mieux me comprendre et comprendre les autres pour mieux les aider et les servir.

Comment mon restaurant est passé d’endetté à un succès fulgurant ?

Tout à commencer

En été 1999, je rentre de mes vacances de Tunis, très décidée à démarrer mon nouveau restaurant, avec une cuisine authentique et traditionnelle au centre d’Alger.

Mon frère était chef cuisinier, formé à l’école hôtelière, et passionné par l’art de la bonne cuisine. J’ai investi dans la restauration pour lui ou grâce à lui, car moi, j’étais très épanouie dans mon agence de publicité ‘’ Objectif Design’’ que j’ai démarrée en 1995.

Native dans le milieu du design graphique, pour moi la décoration et le design sont les éléments principaux pour attirer l’attention et acquérir de futurs clients. Donc j’ai recruté la meilleure artiste pour les aménagements et la décoration du restaurant, Mme Chantal Tronquit sculptrice décoratrice d’aix-en-provence.

L'ouverture

Après une année de travaux de rénovation, enfin j’ai ouvert le plus beau restaurant d’Alger centre. Le restaurant était magnifique ! L’ouverture était un véritable succès ! Mon rêve se réalise …

Pendant les premiers mois, les clients se bousculaient pour découvrir nos plats et nos saveurs. Même, on envisageait une deuxième brigade pour ouvrir le service du soir. Trois mois après ce beau lancement, j’étais heureuse de la réussite du restaurant, je décide donc de partir rejoindre ma sœur au Québec pour l’aider après l’accouchement de son premier enfant.

Je suis restée 3 mois à Montréal et à mon retour à Alger, je me suis aperçue que le succès de ce restaurant n’était plus le même. Une grande déception qui a créé en moi une confusion totale et un stress profond.

Et là ...

Je constate une diminution importante de la fréquentation, malgré une situation géographique stratégique entre la gare centrale et le port d’Alger. Je n’arrivais pas à comprendre le problème, mon frère était un bon chef, sa cuisine était succulente et le personnel était impeccable.

Avec la baisse de la clientèle, je me suis aperçue du manque de trésorerie car tout était passé dans les aménagements et dans la décoration. Plus un surcoût des travaux initiés, il n’y avait plus assez d’argent pour investir dans la promotion et le marketing, je ne voyais pas d’issue !

Une véritable tension au sein de l’équipe de travail commençait à se sentir. Les relances de factures impayées arrivaient de partout… J’étais endettée et à bout de mon désespoir !

La déception !

Un restaurant magnifique, bien situé avec une cuisine authentique, un service impeccable : tout cela n’était pas suffisant pour remplir le restaurant.

Un échec total ! Prise par la panique, je me sens dans le brouillard, je ne voyais pas de porte de sortie ! Épuisée et perdue, j’ai appelé mes amis qui étaient toutes et tous des entrepreneurs afin de m’aider à comprendre la situation. Tous m’ont indiqué que je devais aller chercher les clients au lieu de les attendre. Malgré mes bonnes prestations, finalement, je devais mettre mon expertise en marketing au service de mon restaurant.

Spécialement, mon ami Idir, chef d’entreprise, m’avait accompagnée dans la mise en place de ma stratégie, il venait chaque matin à 8h00 prendre son café au restaurant. Je ne peux oublier ses encouragements et sa contribution à la relance de mon restaurant. Un grand Merci !

Plan d'action ...

Les premières actions proposées par mon ami et qu’on a appliquées pour attirer de nouveaux clients ont été de préparer une offre plus simple et attractive, un repas spécial midi destiné pour les employés des entreprises à proximité.

Nous devions communiquer cette nouvelle offre et grâce à mon expérience en marketing, nous avons mis en place une stratégie de courriers personnalisés à toutes les entreprises à Alger centre, car à l’époque, le digital n’était pas très répandu.

Communiquer l'offre

Nous avons aussi communiqué de manière plus large et plus forte autour de nous en utilisant différents supports publicitaires.

Encouragée par mes amis, je suis allée chercher les clients un à un pour leur proposer notre nouvelle offre. En dialoguant directement, avec eux, j’ai compris que leurs besoins étaient de déjeuner rapidement le midi et qu’ils souhaitaient que leurs repas soient livrés directement à leurs bureaux. Je reprends confiance ! J’ajoute le service de livraison des coffrets repas pour entreprise à notre restaurant.

Le résultat

Dans les 3 à 4 semaines qui ont suivis, les choses ont commencé à bouger : beaucoup plus de contacts, plus de réservations, plus de commandes en livraison… L’espoir revient, et notre restaurant roule avec 3 services le midi, à pleine capacité.

Le moment marquant était lorsque l’hôpital Mustapha d’Alger centre nous passe la commande pour le Congrès International de Médecine ce qui représentait 5 fois le remplissage du restaurant par jour, mais en livraison. Wahooo ! Un grand soulagement ! Nous sommes sortis de la crise comme des champions !

Grâce à la campagne publicitaire et aux actions de communication, nous avons augmenté les commandes de livraisons et amélioré le roulement du service de la salle.

Le succès

Heureuse de la réussite de mon plan marketing, nous avons établi une nouvelle feuille de route pour maintenir une stratégie claire et efficace pour la promotion à long terme du restaurant.

Après 6 mois de succès, j’ai doublé les salaires de mon équipe qui travaillait sans relâche. J’étais très fière ! Un gros BRAVO !

Le restaurant Yulmaz est devenu très connu et réputé sur la place d’Alger. À partir de ce moment-là, j’ai compris que le succès en restauration n’était possible que grâce à la synergie entre le marketing et l’expertise de la cuisine.

Voilà comment j’ai découvert qu’on pouvait réussir dans la restauration grâce à une bonne stratégie marketing … Ce qui a tout changé pour moi !