|

The Best Digital Menu Design Ideas for Boosting Sales in 2022

The right online menu design ideas will ensure that your restaurant stands out and that you provide a memorable experience for users. That’s crucial if you want your restaurant to be successful and ensure that patrons return for a repeat sale.

Traditionally, 70% of customers won’t return to your restaurant after the first visit. If you want to beat the curve, then you need your restaurant to make an impact.

Creating a positive image of your restaurant requires you to hit several targets at the same time. It all starts with your online menu. This is one of the first user interactions customers have with your business.

Consequently, you need to make the right first impression. Since your customers aren’t able to touch the menu physically, you need to employ other strategies to have your online menu pop out to them.

It all starts with designing a menu that looks great on any device, from mobile to tablet to desktop. Optimizing the menu will ensure that your customers have a good first experience.

If the first thing they notice is how your menu looks terrible on their phone, the subsequent experience might be less pleasant overall. With mobile marketing for restaurants at its peak, this is just something you can’t afford.

Below you’ll find more information about how to create the perfect menu for 2022.

How Do You Design a Menu Layout?

Tout d’abord, vous devez vous demander comment concevoir la mise en page de votre menu et si vous allez utiliser un modèle ou la créer de toute pièce.

A template gives you the building blocks to work with and a strong starting point. Templates can be free or purchased depending on your budget. You can also adapt a template and customize it to ensure it matches your restaurant perfectly.

The design of your template needs to look good and get your brand’s message across. You can achieve this by using visual communication that goes above and beyond the basics.

Since you don’t have very much to draw customers in with before they’ve tried your food, having them like your online menu is a great way to captivate their attention right away.

Think about compatibility issues as well. You need to consider whether your menu can work with Google, delivery apps, or any other piece of software. It needs to look great on phones, tablets, and any device your customer might choose.

Think about compatibility issues as well. You need to consider whether your menu can work with Google, delivery apps, or any other piece of software. It needs to look great on phones, tablets, and any device your customer might choose.

Is the menu appealing and easy to navigate? Is it pleasing to the eye, or does it seem dull and dreary? You should be testing your menu layout to ensure it pleases your target audience.

Think about how users interact with your menu as well.

Initially, designers assumed the center of the menu was a sweet spot. The latest research suggests customers read a menu left to right like a book on any device.

If you’re struggling to craft the perfect menu layout, hiring a freelance designer can be an option. Freelancers can offer their expertise and ensure that your menu is user-friendly online.

5 Tips for Designing Menus

There are some simple menu design ideas to keep in mind that will help you hook the audience and ensure they love your menu. These work regardless of what type of business you’re creating a menu for.

Use great visualsChoose your best-looking food and take some Instagram-worthy shots of the dishes for your menu. Tantalize your customer’s taste buds with dishes that they won’t be able to resist. Make sure that when you take the photos, the food is plated to perfection. Here it makes sense to hire a professional photographer to do this for you. Food photography is notoriously hard and you don’t want to use unappetizing images of your best dishes in your menu.

Match your brand. Make sure your menu design matches the rest of your company’s aesthetic. From the color scheme to typography and the kind of visuals you use.

Focus on value. Don’t fall into the trap of making your menu look too expensive or overly fancy. Most customers will be looking for great food at a great price. Center your menu on options that provide the highest value.

Use pairing tricks Make sure that you are pairing items on the menu. Use tricks of the trade, including a chef’s menu. Draw attention to delicious dishes that your customers won’t want to miss. Write a menu that sounds delicious.
Tell them a story. Selling a story is the best way to captivate your audience. You can tell countless stories about your food. Discuss how it’s prepared or draw attention to health aspects with nutritional info.

Menu Design Ideas for 2022

If you want to keep customers interested in your restaurant, keeping up with the trends is essential. Here are some of the choices you should consider for your online menu.

Mix analog and digital

Your restaurant menu needs to appeal to customers of all ages, from Gen Z to baby boomers. Many are eager to see your business go digital, and this includes your menu. Even if you have an analog menu, it should connect seamlessly to a digital experience.

When your patrons visit your physical location, there will still be a paper menu for them to check out, but providing a fantastic-looking online menu is equally important. The two menus don’t have to look identical, though.

Keep it simple.

You need to ensure that your online menu is easy to use. Try to get every item on one page and ensure it is simple to scroll. Use a basic layout with a clear font that users can quickly scan through.

Simplicity also means using the right number of visuals, both photographs of the food or illustrations. Sure, the menu needs to look appealing, but overstuffing it with images for the sake of the images themselves won’t cut it.

Use the appropriate imagery in appropriate sections. If your customer can barely read the menu because of all the other stuff surrounding the actual description of the dishes, that can be a bit frustrating especially if they’re on a small device.

Use CTAs

Customers might explore your menu before they visit your restaurant. Use calls to action to encourage them to place an order or book a table. You can also add social media buttons. This should boost customer engagement and improve the customer loyalty at the same time.

Stick to one theme

As mentioned earlier, the colors and the typography for your digital menu should match the theme and general vibe of your restaurant, as well as that of your social media. Your brand’s aesthetic needs to translate and match across all channels.

Using random fonts across your menu is a distraction, and avoiding doing so will result in a smooth and enjoyable experience for your customers.

How to Create Memorable Dining Experiences

If you want customers to continue coming back to your restaurant, you need to guarantee a memorable experience.

They need to have a great time so they mention your restaurant to friends and family. This will also be essential for repeat sales and positive reviews.

For your restaurant to be successful, this is one of the top issues to focus on. There are a few options to explore here.

A big part of this is using the right tech. For instance, you can think about exploring augmented reality. Augmented reality brings the restaurant experience to life in an exciting new form.

It completely blurs the line between the real experience and the digital one. One way to use AR is to show users a 3D model of what their meal will look like before they order. This could include the size of the meal.

Many customers are disappointed to discover a dish is not as large as they hoped.

QR codes can also make it easier for customers to get the information they need and manage data. For instance, if you want to offer them a contactless experience, your patrons can access your menu by scanning a QR code.

The key point is to ensure that you are blending the old and new. Give users a personalized experience with a wider potential at their fingertips through a tech device.

When you are creating an online menu, think about how to improve it visually. Use typography that is easy to read, matches your restaurant and feels fresh. Make sure you explore visuals that stand out and leave a lasting impact.

Remember, you need them to keep coming back for more.

Revitalizing Your Online Menu Design

We hope this helped you understand some of the best ways to take your online menu design to the next level in 2022.

If you take the right steps, you will increase customer retention and provide a better experience.

The right menu design ideas will be essential for ensuring that restaurants provide the experience customers want and demand.

If you are interested in marketing strategies for your business, do not hesitate to tell us about your needs in the comments. In the meantime, don't forget to get our 100% free video training "The Key Recipe" to develop your restaurant in 6 steps.

Similar Posts

|

Les meilleures idées de conception de menus numériques pour stimuler les ventes en 2022

Les bonnes idées de conception de menus en ligne permettront à votre restaurant de se démarquer et d’offrir une expérience mémorable aux utilisateurs. Il s’agit d’un élément crucial si vous voulez que votre restaurant ait du succès et que les clients reviennent pour une nouvelle vente.

Traditionnellement, 70 % des clients ne reviennent pas dans votre restaurant après la première visite. Si vous voulez battre la courbe, vous devez faire en sorte que votre restaurant ait un impact.

Pour créer une image positive de votre restaurant, vous devez atteindre plusieurs cibles en même temps. Tout commence par votre menu en ligne. C’est l’une des premières interactions des clients avec votre entreprise.

Par conséquent, vous devez faire une bonne première impression. Comme vos clients ne peuvent pas toucher physiquement le menu, vous devez utiliser d’autres stratégies pour que votre menu en ligne leur saute aux yeux.

Tout commence par la conception d’un menu qui s’affiche bien sur tous les appareils, du mobile à la tablette en passant par le bureau. L’optimisation du menu permettra à vos clients de vivre une bonne première expérience.

Si le premier constat qu’ils font est que votre menu est affreux sur leur téléphone, l’expérience ultérieure risque d’être moins agréable dans l’ensemble.

Vous trouverez ci-dessous de plus amples informations sur la manière de créer le menu idéal pour 2022.

Comment concevoir la mise en page d’un menu ?

Tout d’abord, vous devez vous demander comment concevoir la mise en page de votre menu et si vous allez utiliser un modèle ou la créer de toute pièce.

Un modèle vous donne les éléments de base avec lesquels travailler et un point de départ solide. Les modèles peuvent être gratuits ou achetés, en fonction de votre budget. Vous pouvez également adapter un modèle et le personnaliser pour qu’il corresponde parfaitement à votre restaurant.

Le design de votre modèle doit être beau et faire passer le message de votre marque. Vous pouvez atteindre cet objectif en utilisant une communication visuelle qui va au-delà des éléments de base.

Comme vous n’avez pas grand-chose pour attirer les clients avant qu’ils n’aient goûté à vos plats, le fait qu’ils aiment votre menu en ligne est un excellent moyen de capter leur attention immédiatement.

Pensez également aux problèmes de compatibilité. Vous devez vous demander si votre menu peut fonctionner avec Google, les applications de livraison ou tout autre logiciel. Il doit avoir une belle apparence sur les téléphones, les tablettes et tout autre appareil que votre client pourrait choisir.

L’expérience utilisateur doit être l’un des principaux axes de travail. Il s’agit de chaque interaction qu’un utilisateur rencontre avec votre entreprise en ligne. Chaque fois qu’il lit votre menu, il interagit avec votre entreprise.

Le menu est-il attrayant et facile à parcourir ? Est-il agréable à l’œil ou semble-t-il terne et ennuyeux ? Vous devriez tester la présentation de votre menu pour vous assurer qu’elle plaît à votre public cible.

Pensez également à la manière dont les utilisateurs interagissent avec votre menu.

Au départ, les concepteurs supposaient que le centre du menu était un endroit idéal. Les dernières recherches suggèrent que les clients lisent un menu de gauche à droite comme un livre sur n’importe quel appareil.

Si vous avez du mal à concevoir la disposition parfaite du menu, vous pouvez faire appel à un designer indépendant. Les freelances peuvent offrir leur expertise et veiller à ce que votre menu soit convivial en ligne.

5 conseils pour la conception de menus

Il existe quelques idées simples de conception de menus à garder à l’esprit qui vous aideront à accrocher le public et à lui faire aimer votre menu. Ces idées fonctionnent quel que soit le type d’entreprise pour laquelle vous créez un menu.

Utilisez de superbes visuelles. Choisissez vos aliments les plus beaux et prenez des clichés dignes d’Instagram des plats pour votre menu. Titiller les papilles de vos clients avec des plats auxquels ils ne pourront pas résister. Veillez à ce que lorsque vous prenez des photos, les plats soient présentés à la perfection. Dans ce cas, il est judicieux d’engager un photographe professionnel pour le faire à votre place. La photographie culinaire est notoirement difficile et vous ne voulez pas utiliser des images peu attrayantes de vos meilleurs plats dans votre menu.

Assortissez-vous à votre marque. Assurez-vous que la conception de votre menu s’accorde avec le reste de la stratégie de votre entreprise. De la palette de couleurs à la typographie en passant par le type de visuels que vous utilisez.

Mettez l’accent sur la valeur. Ne tombez pas dans le piège de rendre votre menu trop cher ou trop sophistiqué. La plupart des clients recherchent de la bonne nourriture à un bon prix. Centrez votre menu sur les options qui offrent la meilleure valeur.

Utilisez des astuces de combinaison. Assurez-vous que vous associez les éléments du menu. Utilisez les astuces du métier, notamment le menu du chef. Attirez l’attention sur des plats délicieux que vos clients ne voudront pas manquer. Rédigez un menu qui a l’air délicieux.
Racontez-leur une histoire. Raconter une histoire est la meilleure façon d’engager votre public. Vous pouvez raconter un nombre infini d’histoires sur vos aliments. Parlez de la façon dont ils sont préparés ou attirez l’attention sur les aspects sanitaires grâce à des informations nutritionnelles.

Idées de conception de menus pour 2022

Si vous voulez que les clients continuent à s’intéresser à votre restaurant, il est essentiel de suivre les tendances. Voici quelques-uns des choix que vous devriez envisager pour votre menu en ligne.

Mélangez l’analogique et le numérique.

Le menu de votre restaurant doit plaire aux clients de tout âge, de la génération Z aux baby-boomers. Beaucoup sont impatients de voir votre entreprise passer au numérique, et cela inclut votre menu. Même si vous avez un menu analogique, il doit se connecter de manière transparente à une expérience numérique.

Lorsque vos clients se rendent dans votre établissement physique, ils disposent toujours d’un menu papier, mais il est tout aussi important de leur proposer un menu en ligne de qualité. Les deux menus ne doivent pas nécessairement être identiques.

Restez simple.

Vous devez vous assurer que votre menu en ligne est facile à utiliser. Essayez de regrouper tous les articles sur une seule page et faites en sorte qu’il soit facile à faire défiler. Utilisez une mise en page de base avec une police claire que les utilisateurs peuvent parcourir rapidement.

La simplicité implique également d’utiliser bon nombre de visuels, qu’il s’agisse de photographies des aliments ou d’illustrations. Bien sûr, le menu doit être attrayant, mais il ne faut pas le surcharger d’images pour le plaisir des images elles-mêmes.

Utilisez les images adéquates dans les sections appropriées. Si votre client peut à peine lire le menu à cause de tous les autres éléments qui entourent la description des plats, cela peut être un peu frustrant, surtout s’il utilise un petit appareil.

Utilisez les CTA

Les clients peuvent explorer votre menu avant de visiter votre restaurant. Utilisez des appels à l’action pour les encourager à passer une commande ou à réserver une table. Vous pouvez également ajouter des boutons pour les médias sociaux. Cela devrait stimuler l’engagement des clients et améliorer leur fidélité par la même occasion.

Restez fidèle à un thème

Comme indiqué précédemment, les couleurs et la typographie de votre menu digital doivent correspondre au thème et à l’ambiance générale de votre restaurant, ainsi qu’à celle de vos médias sociaux. Le design de votre marque doit se traduire et s’harmoniser sur tous les canaux.

L’utilisation de polices de caractères aléatoires dans votre menu est une source de distraction. En évitant de le faire, vous offrirez à vos clients une expérience fluide et agréable.

Comment créer des expériences culinaires mémorables ?

Si vous voulez que les clients continuent à revenir dans votre restaurant, vous devez leur garantir une expérience mémorable.

Ils doivent passer un bon moment pour qu’ils mentionnent votre restaurant à leurs amis et à leur famille. Cela sera également essentiel pour obtenir des ventes régulières et des critiques positives.

Pour que votre restaurant soit un succès, c’est l’un des principaux points sur lesquels vous devez vous concentrer. Il existe plusieurs options à explorer dans ce domaine.

L’utilisation de la bonne technologie joue un rôle important. Par exemple, vous pouvez envisager d’explorer la réalité augmentée. La réalité augmentée donne vie à l’expérience du restaurant sous une nouvelle forme passionnante.

Elle efface complètement la frontière entre l’expérience réelle et l’expérience numérique. L’une des façons d’utiliser la réalité augmentée est de montrer aux utilisateurs un modèle 3D de leur repas avant qu’ils ne passent commande. Cela pourrait inclure la taille du repas.

De nombreux clients sont déçus de découvrir qu’un plat n’est pas aussi grand qu’ils le souhaitaient.

Les codes QR peuvent également permettre aux clients d’obtenir plus facilement les informations dont ils ont besoin et de gérer les données. Par exemple, si vous souhaitez leur offrir une expérience sans contact, vos clients peuvent accéder à votre menu en scannant un code QR.

Le point essentiel est de s’assurer que vous mélangez l’ancien et le nouveau. Offrez aux utilisateurs une expérience personnalisée avec un potentiel plus large à portée de main grâce à un appareil technologique.

Lorsque vous créez un menu en ligne, réfléchissez à la manière de l’améliorer visuellement. Utilisez une typographie facile à lire, adaptée à votre restaurant et fraîche. Veillez à explorer des visuels qui se démarquent et laissent un effet durable.

N’oubliez pas que vous avez besoin que les clients reviennent pour en savoir plus.

Revitaliser la conception de votre menu en ligne

Nous espérons que cela vous a aidé à comprendre certaines des meilleures façons de faire passer votre conception de menus en ligne au niveau supérieur en 2022.

Si vous prenez les bonnes mesures, vous augmentez la fidélisation des clients et offrez une meilleure expérience.

Les bonnes idées de conception de menus seront essentielles pour que les restaurants offrent l’expérience que les clients souhaitent et exigent.

Si vous êtes intéressé(e) par les stratégies de marketing pour ton business, alors n’hésitez pas à nous faire part de vos besoins via courriel : contact@yulmaz.com. En attendant, n’oublie pas d’obtenir notre formation en vidéo 100 % gratuite  » La Recette Clé  » pour développer ton restaurant en 6 étapes.

A lire également